This Saturday: Official Steve Aoki After Party at the MID [Late Night]

Feb
26

February 26, 2015

React Presents - News Flash

Didn’t get tickets in time to Steve Aoki’s SOLD OUT show at the Aragon Ballroom this Saturday? No sweat. React Presents just announced an Official After Party following the show where STEVE AOKI will be playing a late night set at the MID along with JOHN DAHLBACK!

Tickets are available now at Clubtix.com!

Following the 2014 release of his Neon Future album, Steve Aoki prepares to release the second part, Neon Future II this May, which features new music with artists all over the spectrum — from Linkin Park and Snoop Dogg, to Rivers Cuomo, NERVO, Matthew Koma, JJ Abrams and more. Earlier this week he premiered the official video for his single collaboration with Moxie Raia, “I Love It When You Cry” off the forthcoming album. WATCH IT HERE.

To accompany the two part release, Aoki launched the “Neon Future Experience” tour which is said to be his biggest visual extravaganza yet. Created by San Fernando Valley studio V Squared Labs, the set merges the sci-fi world of Aoki’s recent studio work with the artist’s interactive style of performance. “It’s definitely an ambitious project,” says V Squared head Vello Virkhaus. For those who are not in the Chicago area this weekend, you can still be a part of the #NeonFutureExperience by watching the live stream straight from Aragon Ballroom at 10PM PST / 12AM CST / 1AM EST exclusively on Yahoo Screen!

comments

There are currently no comments on this post. Add one below.

add a comment