New Music Friday 3.15.19: LSD, Tierra Whack, GRiZ, SHY FX, Illenium, DJ Snake and more


March 15, 2019

React Presents - News Flash

Aside from the amazing lineup that we have ready for you today, we have also prepared an extensive list of new tracks for your ears to mull over. Check out some promising new directions in electronic music from DJ Snake, LSD, and Dash Berlin while also taking a listen to some top of the line grime from SHY FX in comparison to more American hip-hop from Tierra Whack.

No New Friends (EP) – LSD (Labrinth, Sia, and Diplo)

Three of modern music’s most popular and talented multi-platinum artists make up the collaborative group LSD. It’s safe to say this acronym works on multiple levels, representing its members to the mind-bending music they produce. Listen to their newly released EP below and stay tuned for an album rumored to drop late this year.

Wasteland (Single) – Tierra Whack

Tierra Whack has been on a roll that nobody can deny. Since her debut album, released last year, she has been dropping one amazing single after the next in 2019. Listen to her latest release below on Spotify and make sure to check out her previously released work.

Find My Own Way – GRiZ

It’s no secret that GRiZ is one our favorites, and we know that he’s up there on your roster of favorite artists too. The first track to greet you on this EP is outright wonderful and positive. Featuring Wiz Khalifa assisted by a choir of vocals, the title track encourages us all to follow our own paths. The entire EP follows in suit, sending an uplifting message to each and every single listener. If you need something to brighten your day, or you want to change a negative mental track, listen to this EP immediately. You are guaranteed to smile.

Raggamuffin SoundTape – SHY FX

British producer Andre Williams, aka Shy Fx, released Ragamuffin Soundtape today at midnight. The project is a blend of drum and bass, with grimey, upbeat R&B vocals. Chock full of features, the most surprising seem to be Lily Allen and Cara Delevingne. Take a listen to the new album below.

Crashing ft. Bahari Remixes (EP) – Illenium

The original single “Crashing,” mellowed out with memorable lyricism, was released about a month ago but that doesn’t stop other producers from taking their own try at the bright and powerful track. The song returns in a form of remixes by DROELOE, KLOUD, and Rock Mafia. Take a listen to each producer’s twist on the track below.

Try Me – DJ Snake & Plastic Toy

This single ultimately rides on a chillwave of a catchy beat, great for any single occasion. More significantly it is one of the first things to come of DJ Snake’s partnership with Indian label 9122 Records. As Spotify and other companies jump into their burgeoning market, DJ Snakes own label Premiere Class is doing the same by dropping a compilation through the native label titled “The Beginning.” Hopefully, this will be the beginning of an effort to showcase more Indian talent and culture in electronic music today.

Throwaway – SG Lewis & Clairo

This isn’t SG Lewis and Clairo’s first collaboration nor does it look like it will be their last. Soft and delicate with a hint of an oscillating sound in this track differs from their funkier track “Better,” nonetheless it’s an instant save in our playlist for the lyricism and vocal layering.

Locked Out Of Heaven (4 AM Mix) – Dash Berlin ft. Jonathan Mendelsohn

This big room track premiered by Armin Van Buuren totally flips Bruno Mars single “Locked Out of Heaven” on its head. Here the vocals are only complementary to a trance track that will have you falling back in love with the genre that’s having a moment.

All Night – Habstrakt

After releasing “Darkness” via Spinnin’ Records earlier this year, “All Night” is Habstrakt’s follow up through Musical Freedom Label. The song meditates on the mantra “Up all day, and up all night” taking you through a series of drops and switch-ups that mimic those late nights which turn into early mornings.


There are currently no comments on this post. Add one below.

add a comment